LL.M. Recruitment Events

Virtual Recruitment Events:

All recruitment events will be held virtually for Fall 2020. Please continue to check back for the most up-to-date event information and registration details. Contact llm@uchastings.edu with any questions or schedule an advising appointment

Join our EMail LIst                     START YOUR APPLICATION

Virtual Campus Tour:

Launch Experience

 

Upcoming Virtual Events: 

EventDateTime (PST)Local TimeRegister
US Law School Consortium Brazil Virtual FairWednesday, September 92:00 - 4:00 PM (PST)6:00 - 8:00 PM (Brasilia)Closed
US Law School Consortium South America Virtual FairThursday, September 177:30 - 9:30 AM (PST)9:30 - 11:30 AM (Bogota)
11:30 - 1:30 (Brasilia)
Closed
LSAC Digital Law School ForumSaturday, September 2612:00 - 4:00 PM (PST)NAClosed
US Law School Consortium Africa Virtual FairWednesday, October 78:00 - 10:30 AM (PST)3:00 - 5:30 PM (Abidjan)
6:00 - 8:30 PM (Nairobi)
5:00 - 7:30 PM (Cape Town)
Closed
US Law School Consortium Mexico Virtual FairFriday, October 94:00 - 6:00 PM (PST)6:00 - 8:00 PM (Mexico City)Closed
LSAC Digital Law School ForumTuesday, October 1312:00 - 4:00 PM (PST)NAClosed
US Law School Consortium Germany, Austria, & Switzerland Virtual FairTuesday, October 2710:00 - 11:30 AM (PST)6:00 - 7:30 PM (CET)Closed
US Law School Consortium Eastern Europe Virtual FairThursday, October 2810:00 - 11:30 AM (PST)6:00 - 7:30 PM (CET)Closed
EducationUSA LL.M. Webinar Series: JD-LLM Differences & Practical Work Experience in LLM ProgramWednesday, October 283:00 - 4:30 PM (PST)NAClosed
US Law School Consortium UK & Western Europe Virtual FairWednesday, October 2910:00 - 11:30 AM (PST)6:00 - 7:30 PM (CET)Closed
EdUSA United Kingdom LLM Virtual FairTuesday, November 310:30 AM - 1:00 PM (PST)6:30 - 9:00 PM (London)Closed
LSAC Digital Law School ForumWednesday, November 412:00 - 4:00 PM (PST)NAClosed
EdUSA France LLM Virtual FairThursday, November 59:00 - 11:30 AM (PST)6:00 - 8:30 PM (Paris)Closed
EdUSA Worldwide LLM Virtual FairThursday, November 1210:00 AM - 12:00 PM (PST)Varies by time zoneClosed
US Law School Consortium P.R. China Virtual FairFriday, November 135:00 - 7:00 PM (PST)9:00 - 11:00 AM (Beijing)Closed
US Law School Consortium Global Virtual FairThursday, November 198:00 - 10:00 AM (PST)5:00 - 7:00 PM (CET)Closed
UC Hastings LL.M. Info Session WebinarThursday, December 310:00 - 11:00 AM (PST)7:00 - 8:00 PM (CET)Closed
UC Hastings LL.M. Info Session WebinarFriday, December 45:00 - 6:00 PM (PST)Sat, Dec 5th: 9:00 - 10:00 AM (Beijing)Closed
LSAC Digital Law School ForumSaturday, December 1212:00 - 4:00 PM (PST)NAClosed
US Law School Consortium Thailand Virtual FairTuesday, December 153:00 - 5:00 AM (PST)6:00 - 8:00 PM (Bangkok)Closed
US Law School Consortium Japan Virtual FairFriday, January 154:00 - 6:00 PM (PST)Sat, Jan 16th: 9:00 - 10:00 AM (Tokyo)Closed
US Law School Consortium Workshop - Is the US LLM Degree Right for You?Wednesday, January 279:00 - 11:00 AM (PST)Varies by time zoneClosed
US Law School Consortium Workshop - Writing the Perfect Personal StatementThursday, February 2512:00 - 2:00 PM (PST)Varies by time zoneClosed
US Law School Consortium Workshop - Beyond the LLM: Career Opportunities & the US Bar ExamWednesday, March 179:00 - 11:00 AM (PST)Varies by time zoneClosed
Almstrup, Oscar

Name: Oscar Almstrup
Class: 2015
Country: Denmark

“San Francisco is the ideal setting for an LL.M. in Science, Technology, and Intellectual Property. The Bay Area gives direct access to the tech industry’s many pioneering companies, which is something UC Hastings brilliantly takes advantage of with its curriculum. Being in San Francisco undoubtedly had a significant impact on my legal studies. Plus, it’s a wonderful place to live!”

Sukhovnina, Elena Cropped

Name: Elena Sukhovnina
Class: 2017
Country: Russia

“I am infinitely grateful to UC Hastings and all of my outstanding professors for one of the best years of my life. All of my expectations were exceeded. I was amazed by the resources and opportunities that UC Hastings offers and by how the faculty advises every student as they study for their classes or the Bar exam.”

Foerster, Oliver

Name: Oliver Foerster
Class: 2003
Country: Germany

“The LLM program of UC Hastings added a business perspective to my legal education. UC Hasting’s dedicated faculty always pointed to the important co-relation between economics and law. I still benefit from this scholastic approach in the international business transactions when I advise my clients.”